Here I Am Again

image

It’s been 10 months since my last confession blog post.  That post so long ago was all about admitting I couldn’t do it on my own.  I had been off medication for anxiety/depression for a short time and knew I needed it again.  I was conflicted about the decision.  But I had made a promise to myself that I would ask for help if I ever saw the warning signs again.

My anxiety at that time was so high.  I was always agitated.  In fact I’d bet money that restarting my medication saved me from:

  • Losing my job (by saying something I would have regretted)
  • Embarrassing myself in public (by saying something I would have regretted)
  • Getting punched in the face (by saying something I would have regretted)

I became so depressed that I could barely move at times.  I saw nothing but the ground because I could barely lift my eyes. The only thoughts I had were negative ones.

Starting back on my medication was a gift to me and my family.

I have become myself again.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Here I Am Again

  1. Jen Gardener says:

    Welcome back! Hope you’re feeling well 🙂

Leave a Reply

